Don´t Dream It´s Over Tab



Product Description

“Don´t Dream It´s Over” is a power ballad composed by singer and guitarist Neil Finn for his Australian-New Zealand rock band Crowded House and included on their self-titled first studio album,released in October 1986. It was recorded at the Sunset Sound Factory in Los Angeles. and produced by Mitchell Froom.

Along with “Wheather With You” it is the most representative song of the band and, above it, the best known being the most requested by the public in the band’s live concerts even today.

It has been covered by countless artists and bands including Donny Osmond, Teddy Thompson, Faith No More, Paul Young, Sixpence None the Richer, Fergie, Less Stress, Miley Cyrus, Ariana Grande and even the Red Hot Chilli Peppers. , during their “I´m With You” tour, they performed a small version of the song in some of the concerts. The British band Queen + Adam Lambert, during their concert in Auckland, New Zealand on September 4, 2014, performed a acoustic and improvised version too.

– Neil Finn: lead vocals, guitars.
– Nick Seymour: bass guitar.
– Paul Hester: drums, percussion, backing vocals.
– Mitchell Froom: keyboards.
– Tim Pierce: guitar.

© CHURRUCAGUITAR. All photographs used on the ChurrucaGuitar website belongs to the photographer who has taken/created the photograph. Web photographs taken by Ernesto Solla. Churruca Guitar Logo & Store graphics by Alberto Abal.