Hells Bells Tab



Product Description

“Hells Bells” is a song by the Australian band AC/DC written by Angus Young, Malcolm Young and Brian Johnson for their seventh studio album “Back In Black”.

It is the first song on the album as well as being the first song sung by Brian Johnson with the band and the first one also after the death of Bon Scott, the group’s previous singer.

The song is in A and begins with four chimes of a bell, then listen to Angus Young with the lead riff. Then, little by little, the rest of the components are added, Malcolm Young on the second guitar, Phil Rudd on drums, Cliff Williams on bass and, finally, Brian Johnson on vocals.

Both the song and the entire album were a tribute by the band to their ex-singer who died shortly before and already cited, Bon Scott, and was recorded at Compass Point Studios in Bahamas.

– Brian Johnson: Lead Vocals.
– Angus Young: Lead Guitar.
– Malcolm Young: Rhythm Guitar and Backing Vocals.
– Cliff Williams: Bass and Backing Vocals.
– Phil Rudd: Drums.

© CHURRUCAGUITAR. All photographs used on the ChurrucaGuitar website belongs to the photographer who has taken/created the photograph. Web photographs taken by Ernesto Solla. Churruca Guitar Logo & Store graphics by Alberto Abal.